Living timeline·Gaming

Pokémon Cards: Record Printing, Empty Shelves

Updated Oct 14, 2026 · 24 dated entries · 24 sources from Walmart, The Pokémon Company International, SoraNews24, PSA and 4 more

Edited by Ceniy Mei · How this page is made

GamingPokémonRetailScalpingSupply chainTrading cards

TL;DR

Pokémon card availability tightened after Pokémon TCG Pocket launched in October 2024 and the Surging Sparks and Prismatic Evolutions expansions quickly sold out. The Pokémon Company International says it is printing affected products at maximum capacity and reprinting them, but reported global output fell from the 11.9 billion-card record in the year ended March 2024 to 10.2 billion and then 10 billion in the next two fiscal years. Retailers, Pokémon Center stores, and vending machines have responded with queues, purchase limits, preorder suspensions, drawings, and, in Japan, identity checks for selected products; grading companies are also expanding to handle high card volumes. The unresolved issue is whether planned printing capacity, distribution control, and anti-scalping measures will make products reliably available to ordinary buyers rather than merely change how scarce inventory is allocated.

Key moments

11 entries that carry the story, oldest first. The full timeline follows.

  1. Apr 18, 2022The Pokémon Company International agrees to acquire Millennium Print Group
  2. Mar 2024Pokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cards
  3. Jan 2025Pocket's launch and two sell-out sets leave the card shelves empty
  4. Mar 2025Printing falls back to 10.2 billion cards in the first year of the shortage
  5. Mar 27, 2025TPCi says impacted TCG products are printing at maximum capacity
  6. Dec 16, 2025The Pokémon Company's own printer takes the largest US manufacturing lease of the year
  7. Feb 19, 2026The Pokémon Company International moves into distribution, buying Excell Brands
  8. Mar 2026Ten billion more cards in a year, and the shelves still clear
  9. May 2026Japan will require a government ID card to buy the scarcest cards
  10. Sep 16, 2026The 30th Celebration expansion lands into a market that cannot keep it in stock
  11. Oct 8, 2026Walmart ends drawings for two 30th Celebration product formats

In numbers

Pokémon cards printed worldwide in the year10 bn cards as of Mar 2026
10 bn cards10.5 bn cards11 bn cards11.5 bn cards12 bn cardsMar 2024: 11.9 bn cardsMar 2025: 10.2 bn cardsMar 2026: 10 bn cards20252026
Data and sources (3 points)
DatePokémon cards printed worldwide in the yearEntry
Mar 202411.9 bn cardsPokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cards
Mar 202510.2 bn cardsPrinting falls back to 10.2 billion cards in the first year of the shortage
Mar 202610 bn cardsTen billion more cards in a year, and the shelves still clear

Every point is a number stated in a published entry, checked against that entry's verified source quote.

Timeline

20232024202520262027Apr 2022Oct 2026TodayApr 18, 2022: The Pokémon Company International agrees to acquire Millennium Print GroupMar 2024: Pokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cardsJan 2025: Pocket's launch and two sell-out sets leave the card shelves emptyJan 4, 2025: Retailers report reduced Prismatic Evolutions allocationsJan 15, 2025: TPCi says it will print more Prismatic EvolutionsJan 23, 2025: London Pokémon Center pop-up excludes Prismatic EvolutionsFeb 21, 2025: GameStop stops accepting Pokémon TCG preordersMar 2025: Pokémon TCG vending machines add purchase limitsMar 2025: Printing falls back to 10.2 billion cards in the first year of the shortageMar 16, 2025: Pokémon Center Singapore removes product shrink-wrap at saleMar 24, 2025: Destined Rivals Elite Trainer Box inventory sells outMar 27, 2025: TPCi says impacted TCG products are printing at maximum capacityApr 2025: CGC certifies 341,000 cards in AprilMay 20, 2025: GameStop sets Destined Rivals purchase limitsNov 4, 2025: Walmart directs stores to impose trading-card purchase limitsDec 16, 2025: The Pokémon Company's own printer takes the largest US manufacturing lease of the yearFeb 19, 2026: The Pokémon Company International moves into distribution, buying Excell BrandsMar 2026: Ten billion more cards in a year, and the shelves still clearMay 2026: Japan will require a government ID card to buy the scarcest cardsMay 14, 2026: PSA announces a $200 million infrastructure expansionAug 5, 2026: The first products go behind Japan's ID check, and all four are 30th CelebrationSep 16, 2026: The 30th Celebration expansion lands into a market that cannot keep it in stockOct 7, 2026: Walmart ends drawings for two Pokémon Elite Trainer BoxesOct 8, 2026: Walmart ends drawings for two 30th Celebration product formatsExpected Nov 6, 2026: 30th Celebration premium collections go on sale in the USExpected Nov 30, 2026: Deadline to verify a My Number Card for a tournament promoExpected 2027: Millennium Print Group's new 866,000-square-foot plant is due for completion
24 entriesbusiest year 2025 (14)Announcements and launchesFinancial and reportsResponses and updatesLegal and regulatorykey momentexpected next

Earlier years show only their entries' dates and titles. Click a year heading to show the details.

20268 entries
  1. ResponseKey moment

    Walmart ends drawings for two 30th Celebration product formats

    Walmart ended a drawing for a Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration Booster Bundle two-pack and a 30th Celebration Mini Tin 10-count display. The Booster Bundle two-pack was listed as a collectible drawing product.

    • Walmart · Collectible Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration Booster Bundle 2-Pack Bundle

    Editor's note: The cited Walmart page lists both the 30th Celebration Booster Bundle 2-Pack and Mini Tin 10-Count Display Box as closed drawings ending Oct. 08 at 10:00 a.m. PDT. It also labels the Booster Bundle as a collectible product.

  2. Response

    Walmart ends drawings for two Pokémon Elite Trainer Boxes

    Walmart ended a drawing on October 7 for the Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration Elite Trainer Box and Prismatic Evolutions Elite Trainer Box. The products were listed in Walmart's closed-drawings section.

    • Walmart · Drawing ended Oct 07, 3:00pm PDT

    Editor's note: The cited Walmart closed-drawings page lists both the Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebration Elite Trainer Box and the Scarlet & Violet Prismatic Evolutions Elite Trainer Box, each marked “Drawing ended Oct 07, 3:00pm PDT.”

  3. LaunchKey moment

    The 30th Celebration expansion lands into a market that cannot keep it in stock

    The Pokémon Company International released 30th Celebration, an all-foil expansion marking thirty years of Pokémon, at participating retailers worldwide. It introduced a new Futuristic rare rarity illustrated by YOSHIROTTEN and put one of thirty Pikachu rare cards in every booster pack. In Japan the set's 30th Celebration Box was among the first products placed behind the new My Number identity check.

    • The Pokémon Company International · Sep 16, 2026 · The Pokémon Company International has released the latest expansion for the bestselling Pokémon Trading Card Game (TCG), 30th Celebration, available beginning today at participating retailers worldwide.
  4. Regulatory

    The first products go behind Japan's ID check, and all four are 30th Celebration

    Pokémon Center Online named the first items that would require buyers to prove their identity through the Digital Identification App, built by Japan's Digital Agency, and the government-issued My Number Card. All four were Pokémon Card Game products from the 30th Celebration series and were due on sale the following month - the Mega Expansion Pack 30th Celebration Box at 7,200 yen, the Mega 30th Celebration Futuristic Box at 27,500 yen, the Espeon and Umbreon Premium Deck Set at 6,200 yen, and the nine-type complete Card Set at 10,800 yen. Because the My Number Card is issued to residents of Japan, the check limits those four products to them.

    • SoraNews24 · Aug 5, 2026 · The Pokémon Center Online has now announced the first items which will require shoppers to prove their identity through the Digital App, with four Pokémon Card Game items designated for such protection, all of them part of the Pokémon Card Game's 30th Celebration series and scheduled to go on sale next month.
  5. Financial

    PSA announces a $200 million infrastructure expansion

    Collectors said it was investing $200 million in PSA's operations over the next 18 months, across infrastructure, technology and service. It said the plan would double PSA's physical footprint to process record volume, and that the hobby's growth had outpaced the company's earlier expansion.

    • PSA · May 14, 2026 · Collectors is investing $200 million into PSA's operations over the next 18 months.

    Editor's note: The PSA article is dated May 14, 2026 and announces a $200 million investment. It states the investment will double PSA's physical footprint and add approximately 1,000 positions by the end of 2026, and includes the quoted sentence.

  6. AnnouncementKey moment

    Japan will require a government ID card to buy the scarcest cards

    Pokémon Japan said that from around August 2026, customers would have to verify their identity with the government-issued My Number Card to enter lotteries and buy selected trading card products from Pokémon Center Online, and to register for certain official events. Because the card is issued to Japanese citizens and long-term residents, the requirement effectively limits those purchases to people living in Japan.

    • PokeBeach · May 2026 · To combat scalping, Pokemon Japan has announced that starting around August 2026, customers will need to verify their identity using the government-issued "My Number Card" in order to enter lotteries and purchase select TCG products from Pokemon Center Online.
  7. ReportKey moment

    Ten billion more cards in a year, and the shelves still clear

    The Pokémon Company's figures report for the year ended March 2026 showed 10 billion Pokémon cards printed worldwide, the third year running that the annual addition has been near that level. The company had printed 43 billion cards in total between October 1996 and March 2022; the four years since have added roughly the same amount again, taking the cumulative total to about 85 billion.

    • PokeBeach · May 2026 · Pokemon printed 43 billion cards between October 1996 and March 2022. In the four years since then, it has already printed an additional 42 billion cards -- essentially matching the TCG's first 25 years combined.
  8. AnnouncementKey moment

    The Pokémon Company International moves into distribution, buying Excell Brands

    The Pokémon Company International said it had entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Excell Brands, its largest US distribution partner and the largest American distributor of the Pokémon Trading Card Game. President Kenji Okubo framed the deal as a long-term commitment to the trading card ecosystem, and the company said Excell would keep its independent approach to serving retail and brand partners. The transaction was subject to regulatory approvals and customary closing conditions.

    • The Pokémon Company International · Feb 19, 2026 · The Pokémon Company International today announced that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Excell Brands, a leading U.S. distributor and category management service provider of trading cards and collectibles.
202514 entries
  1. AnnouncementKey moment

    The Pokémon Company's own printer takes the largest US manufacturing lease of the year

    Developers Trinity Capital Advisors and Starwood Capital Group announced a lease of the 1.27 million square foot Spark campus in Morrisville, North Carolina, which they called the largest manufacturing lease signed in the United States in 2025. The developers did not name the tenant; PokeBeach identified it as Millennium Print Group, the card printer The Pokémon Company International acquired in 2022. The deal covers more than 400,000 square feet of existing buildings plus a newly built 866,000 square foot plant, to be completed in 2027.

    • PokeBeach · Dec 18, 2025 · In addition to leasing more than 400,000 square feet of existing buildings at Spark, Millennium will also receive a newly constructed 866,000 square foot manufacturing facility on the campus.
  2. Report

    Walmart directs stores to impose trading-card purchase limits

    Walmart reportedly directed stores to enforce a five-package trading-card limit per visit beginning November 5. Kotaku reported that the limit appeared to apply to all trading cards, not only Pokémon products.

    • Kotaku · Nov 4, 2025 · The limit goes into effect tomorrow, November 5, and seems to apply to all trading cards, not just Pokémon.

    Editor's note: The Kotaku article, published November 4, 2025, states that Walmart stores were receiving corporate direction to enforce a five-package limit per visit beginning November 5. It also contains the quoted sentence and says the policy seemed to apply to all trading cards, not only Pokémon.

  3. Response

    GameStop sets Destined Rivals purchase limits

    GameStop imposed a one-of-each-product customer limit for Destined Rivals. It said the limit would apply to future Pokémon Trading Card Game releases.

    • PokeBeach · May 20, 2025 · The same limit will apply to all new Pokemon TCG releases going forward.

    Editor's note: The page states that GameStop announced a one-of-each-product limit for Destined Rivals and that the same limit would apply to future Pokémon TCG releases. It does not state that the announcement occurred on 2025-05-20; it only gives product release dates of May 24 and May 30.

  4. Financial

    CGC certifies 341,000 cards in April

    CGC Grading certified 341,000 cards in April 2025. CGC Grading reported that its trading card game and non-sports grading volume increased 92% year over year.

    • CGC Grading · CGC is thrilled to announce that the company certified a record-breaking 341,000 cards in April 2025!

    Editor's note: The page states that CGC certified a record-breaking 341,000 cards in April 2025. It also says TCG and non-sports card grading was up 92% from April 2024 to April 2025.

  5. ResponseKey moment

    TPCi says impacted TCG products are printing at maximum capacity

    The Pokémon Company International said it was printing more impacted Pokémon Trading Card Game products at maximum capacity. It said it would reprint impacted products and maximize production for future expansions.

    • The Pokémon Company International · Mar 27, 2025 · We are actively working to print more of the impacted Pokémon TCG products as quickly as possible and at maximum capacity to acknowledge this.

    Editor's note: The page states that Pokémon is working to print more impacted TCG products as quickly as possible and at maximum capacity, and says it will reprint impacted products and maximize production for future expansions. It is dated 27 Mar 2025.

  6. Report

    Destined Rivals Elite Trainer Box inventory sells out

    Pokémon Center's initial Destined Rivals Elite Trainer Box inventory sold out shortly after its preorder queue opened. PokeBeach reported that the inventory sold out within one or two hours.

    • PokeBeach · Mar 24, 2025 · The stock ultimately sold out within an hour or two.

    Editor's note: The page states that Pokémon Center opened an order queue shortly after Destined Rivals was revealed and that the stock sold out within an hour or two. The page URL and its references to events occurring “this morning” support the stated 2025-03-24 event date.

  7. Response

    Pokémon Center Singapore removes product shrink-wrap at sale

    Pokémon Center Singapore began removing outer plastic wrap from Pokémon Trading Card Game products at the point of sale. The policy was stated to apply until further notice.

    • PokeBeach · Mar 16, 2025 · The plastic wrap will be removed at the point of sale.

    Editor's note: The page states that Pokémon Center Singapore will remove outer plastic wrap from all Pokémon TCG products until further notice and that removal occurs at the point of sale. The page’s embedded post is dated March 16, 2025, supporting the node date.

  8. ReportKey moment

    Printing falls back to 10.2 billion cards in the first year of the shortage

    The Pokémon Company's figures report for the year ended March 2025 showed 10.2 billion cards printed worldwide, 1.7 billion fewer than the record 11.9 billion of the year before, a fall of about 14 percent even as the sell-outs began. The cumulative total passed 75 billion cards in 16 languages across 90 countries and regions. Before 2019 the company had been printing an average of 1.5 to 2 billion cards a year.

    • PokeBeach · May 2025 · The Pokemon Company has released its latest figures report, revealing 10.2 billion Pokemon cards were produced from March 2024 to March 2025.
  9. Response

    Pokémon TCG vending machines add purchase limits

    Pokémon Trading Card Game vending machines in the United States implemented purchase limits on products. The machines also used staggered product releases.

    • PokeBeach · Mar 16, 2025 · Over the last two weeks in the United States, Pokemon's TCG vending machines have implemented purchase limits on all products.

    Editor's note: The page states that U.S. Pokémon TCG vending machines implemented purchase limits on all products and released limited quantities at undetermined intervals. The cited wording appears on the page, and the article URL places the report in March 2025.

  10. Response

    GameStop stops accepting Pokémon TCG preorders

    GameStop stopped accepting Pokémon Trading Card Game preorders online and in stores. Pokémon Trading Card Game products were to be shipped directly to stores.

    • PokeBeach · Feb 21, 2025 · In an internal e-mail sent to store employees today, GameStop announced it will no longer allow customers to preorder Pokemon TCG products from its website or from its stores.

    Editor's note: The page states that GameStop would no longer allow Pokémon TCG preorders through its website or stores, and that products would be shipped directly to stores. It does not provide an explicit event date supporting 2025-02-21.

  11. Response

    London Pokémon Center pop-up excludes Prismatic Evolutions

    The Pokémon Company confirmed that the London Pokémon Center pop-up would not sell Prismatic Evolutions products. Video Games Chronicle reported that the set had sold out globally.

    • Video Games Chronicle · Jan 23, 2025 · The pop-up Pokémon Center in London will feature no Prismatic Evolutions products, The Pokémon Company has confirmed to VGC.

    Editor's note: The page confirms that the London pop-up would have no Prismatic Evolutions products and says the set had sold out across the world. It does not give an exact event date that verifies 2025-01-23.

  12. Response

    TPCi says it will print more Prismatic Evolutions

    The Pokémon Company International said it planned to print more Prismatic Evolutions. It attributed the decision to high demand affecting availability at launch.

    • PokeBeach · Jan 15, 2025 · In a statement posted to Twitter, TPCi has announced they plan to print more Prismatic Evolutions "due to high demand impacting availability [at launch]."

    Editor's note: The page states that TPCi planned to print more Prismatic Evolutions due to high demand impacting availability at launch. The readable page text does not provide an event date supporting 2025-01-15.

  13. Report

    Retailers report reduced Prismatic Evolutions allocations

    Hobby retailers reported receiving less than 10% to 15% of the Prismatic Evolutions quantities requested from distributors. Stores limited or cancelled customer preorders, according to PokeBeach's retailer polling.

    • PokeBeach · Jan 4, 2025 · By our polling, an average U.S. store is receiving less than 10% to 15% of what they requested to buy from distributors.

    Editor's note: The page states that local stores were receiving less than 10% to 15% of requested distributor quantities and that some had to limit or cancel preorders. The readable page text does not provide an event/publication date establishing 2025-01-04.

  14. ReportKey moment

    Pocket's launch and two sell-out sets leave the card shelves empty

    The shortage that has run ever since began with the release of the Pokémon TCG Pocket mobile app in October 2024. The two expansions that followed it, Surging Sparks in November 2024 and Prismatic Evolutions in January 2025, both sold out quickly, and supply has not caught up since.

    • PokeBeach · May 2026 · Following the app's October 2024 release, November 2024's Surging Sparks and January 2025's Prismatic Evolutions quickly sold out, with shortages persisting ever since.
  1. Dec 16, 2025The Pokémon Company's own printer takes the largest US manufacturing lease of the year
  2. Nov 4, 2025Walmart directs stores to impose trading-card purchase limits
  3. May 20, 2025GameStop sets Destined Rivals purchase limits
  4. Apr 2025CGC certifies 341,000 cards in April
  5. Mar 27, 2025TPCi says impacted TCG products are printing at maximum capacity
  6. Mar 24, 2025Destined Rivals Elite Trainer Box inventory sells out
  7. Mar 16, 2025Pokémon Center Singapore removes product shrink-wrap at sale
  8. Mar 2025Printing falls back to 10.2 billion cards in the first year of the shortage
  9. Mar 2025Pokémon TCG vending machines add purchase limits
  10. Feb 21, 2025GameStop stops accepting Pokémon TCG preorders
  11. Jan 23, 2025London Pokémon Center pop-up excludes Prismatic Evolutions
  12. Jan 15, 2025TPCi says it will print more Prismatic Evolutions
  13. Jan 4, 2025Retailers report reduced Prismatic Evolutions allocations
  14. Jan 2025Pocket's launch and two sell-out sets leave the card shelves empty
20241 entry
  1. FinancialKey moment

    Pokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cards

    The Pokémon Company reported that 11.9 billion Pokémon cards were produced from March 2023 to March 2024. The total was reported as a production record.

    • PokeBeach · May 24, 2024 · The Pokemon Company has released its latest figures report, revealing a record 11.9 billion Pokemon cards were produced from March 2023 to March 2024!

    Editor's note: The page states that a record 11.9 billion Pokémon cards were produced from March 2023 to March 2024 and calls it the largest year-to-year jump and a new annual record. The supplied quote appears on the page.

  1. Mar 2024Pokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cards
20221 entry
  1. AnnouncementKey moment

    The Pokémon Company International agrees to acquire Millennium Print Group

    The Pokémon Company International agreed to acquire Millennium Print Group. Millennium Print Group was to continue operating as a separate autonomous organization.

    • The Pokémon Company International · Apr 18, 2022 · With this acquisition, The Pokémon Company International aims to further develop Millennium Print Group's capabilities, infrastructure, and scale to become a premier printer of trading cards, serving the broader industry.

    Editor's note: The page states that The Pokémon Company International entered into an agreement to purchase Millennium Print Group and that Millennium would continue as a separate, autonomous organization. It is dated April 18, 2022.

  1. Apr 18, 2022The Pokémon Company International agrees to acquire Millennium Print Group

Questions this timeline answers

Each one is an ordered set of dated entries, most of them from this page, with a line on why each step led to the next.

Where sources disagree or fall silent

  • TPCi has said affected products are being printed at maximum capacity, but it has not disclosed product-level print runs, reprint quantities, or how much inventory is diverted among retail channels.
  • The available annual figures show output below the March 2024 record after the shortage began, while the cumulative total continues to rise rapidly; the sources do not fully explain the production decline or the mix of products being printed.
  • It is not yet known whether TPCi's proposed Excell Brands acquisition will receive approvals and close, or how it would change allocation and availability if completed.
  • The sources document queues, limits, drawings, packaging removal, and Japanese identity checks, but do not establish whether these measures reduce resale activity or improve access for collectors.
  • Millennium Print Group's campus has a 2027 construction-completion target but full-scale operations are expected only in late 2028; the actual start date and the amount of Pokémon-specific capacity remain unconfirmed.

What to watch next

Who is involved

  • Pokémon Trading Card Gameproduct

    The physical card line facing persistent sell-outs despite annual production near 10 billion cards.

  • Publishes worldwide Pokémon card-production figures and sets Japanese Pokémon Card Game sales policies.

  • Publishes availability updates, owns Millennium Print Group, agreed to acquire Excell Brands, and distributes Pokémon TCG products outside Asia.

  • Pokémon Centerother

    Pokémon's direct retail operation, which has used online queues, product restrictions and, in Japan, identity checks for selected scarce products.

  • Prismatic Evolutionsproduct

    The January 2025 expansion had sharply reduced retailer allocations and became an early symbol of the shortage.

  • Walmartcompany

    Used drawings for selected Pokémon Elite Trainer Boxes and 30th Celebration products, after directing store-level trading-card purchase limits.

  • GameStopcompany

    Stopped taking Pokémon TCG preorders in February 2025 and later imposed per-customer purchase limits.

  • Millennium Print Groupcompany

    TPCi-owned card printer building a 1.27 million-square-foot North Carolina campus, with new capacity planned for completion in 2027.

12 more
  • Pokémon TCG: 30th Celebrationproduct

    Trading-card expansion covered by the price report and Walmart drawings.

  • CGC Gradingcompany

    Card grader that reported 341,000 cards certified in April 2025 and strong growth in TCG and non-sports grading.

  • Collectorscompany

    PSA's parent company, funding the stated 18-month infrastructure, technology and service expansion.

  • Destined Rivalsproduct

    A 2025 expansion whose Pokémon Center preorder inventory sold out quickly and for which GameStop imposed customer limits.

  • Destined Rivals Elite Trainer Boxproduct

    Destined Rivals product whose initial Pokémon Center inventory sold out.

  • Excell Brandscompany

    TPCi's largest U.S. distribution partner, which TPCi agreed to acquire subject to approvals and closing conditions.

  • Kenji Okuboperson

    President who framed the Excell Brands deal as a long-term commitment to the trading card ecosystem.

  • Pokémon Center Singaporeother

    Retail operation that removed shrink-wrap from products at sale.

  • Pokémon TCG Pocketproduct

    The mobile app's October 2024 launch is cited as the start of the demand wave affecting physical cards.

  • Pokémon TCG vending machinesproduct

    Vending machines that implemented product purchase limits and staggered releases.

  • PSAcompany

    Card grader whose parent, Collectors, announced a $200 million expansion to handle record processing volume.

  • Trinity Capital Advisorscompany

    Developer that announced the lease of the Spark campus in Morrisville, North Carolina.

Changelog

2 days with changes to this timeline. All timelines' changes.

  • Added 2 entries: 2026-10-07 Walmart ends drawings for two Pokémon Elite Trainer Boxes; 2026-10-08 Walmart ends drawings for two 30th Celebration product formats.
  • Added 1 hand-verified entry by the editor. Added 14 entries: 2022-04-18 The Pokémon Company International agrees to acquire Millennium Print Group; 2024-03 Pokémon card production reaches 11.9 billion cards; 2025-01-04 Retailers report reduced Prismatic Evolutions allocations; 2025-01-15 TPCi says it will print more Prismatic Evolutions and 10 more. Added 1 hand-verified entry by the editor. Added 6 hand-verified entries by the editor.

A research pass records each dated fact with the page it came from and a verbatim quote. A second, independent pass re-opens every cited page and rejects entries it cannot confirm. The editor reviews what remains before it is published, and every change is listed above. Full method.